Home Knowsley Council Parish and Town Council election results
Need to know

Parish and Town Council election results

by Gemma Melling

Counting has been completed in the 2023 Town and Parish Council elections.

The results were as follows:

Halewood Town Council: Halewood North

Peter Bradley (Labour Party): 1036 (elected)

Edna Finneran (Labour Party): 1064 (elected)

Alan John Flute (Labour Party): 1197 (elected)

Iain Scott Hamilton (Labour Party): 1132 (elected)

Suzanne Carole Harvey (Independent): 705

Andrew Ernest Hesford (Independent): 556

Chantelle Maria Lunt (Labour Party): 979 (elected)

Eric Arthur McIntosh (Independent): 541

Clare Louise Rose (Labour Party): 1134 (elected)

David Samuels (Independent Socialist): 399

Turnout: 24.0%

Halewood Town Council: Halewood South

Bradley John Arnold (Labour Party): 903 (elected)

Lili Louise Berry (Independent): 718 (elected)

Vicky Berry (Independent): 738 (elected)

Barbara Elizabeth Dunn (Independent): 1109 (elected)

Allan Michael Harvey (Independent): 870 (elected)

Joanne Christine Harvey (Independent): 969 (elected)

Mark Tempest (Independent): 612

Turnout: 23.3%

Knowsley Town Council: Knowsley Park Ward

Del Arnall (Labour Party): 207

Mark Joseph Burke (Liberal Democrats): 267 (elected)

Tony Ely (Labour Party): 225

Tommy Grierson (Labour Party): 240

Ian Smith (Liberal Democrats): 271 (elected)

Frances Elizabeth Wynn (Liberal Democrats): 265 (elected)

Turnout: 24.7%

Knowsley Town Council: Stockbridge Ward

Dennis John Baum (Labour Party): 578 (elected)

Vanessa Boateng (Labour Party): 523 (elected)

Bernie Donnelly (Labour Party): 586 (elected)

John Jason Donnelly (Labour Party): 620 (elected)

Katie Marie Gregory (Labour Party): 542 (elected)

Neil Francis Joseph (Labour Party): 512 (elected)

Lynn O’Keeffe (Labour Party): 537 (elected)

Paul William Ryan (Green Party candidate): 336

Bernadette Thompson (Labour Party): 511 (elected)

Lee Tomlinson (Labour Party): 479 (elected)

15.2% Turnout

Prescot Town Council: Prescot North Ward

Mark Joseph Burke (Liberal Democrats): 893 (elected)

David Edgar (Labour Party): 707

Jayne Anne Edgar (Labour Party): 724 (elected)

Tommy Grierson (Labour Party): 716

James Liam Madine (Liberal Democrats): 769 (elected)

Gary Eric See (Labour Party): 682

Paul Terence Shaw (Green Party candidate): 717

Ian Smith (Liberal Democrats): 850 (elected)

Marjorie Elizabeth Sommerfield (Liberal Democrats): 776 (elected)

Daniel Morgan Wilson (Green Party candidate): 725 (elected)

Frances Elizabeth Wynn (Liberal Democrats): 808 (elected)

25.1% Turnout

Whiston Town Council: Whiston North Ward

Joanne Burke (Green Party candidate): 715 (elected)

Stephen David Byron (Labour Party): 332

Amy Louise Cinnamond (Labour Party): 337

James Edward Hayter (Labour Party): 279

Tracey Hayter (Labour Party): 279

Neil Murray (Green Party candidate): 573 (elected)

Kai Anthony Taylor (Green Party candidate): 674 (elected)

Graham Clifford Wickens (Green Party candidate): 557 (elected)

28.0% Turnout

Whiston Town Council: Whiston South Ward

Denise Allen (Labour Party): 650 (elected)

Matthew Anthony Allen (Labour Party): 571

Terry Byron (Labour Party): 688 (elected)

Tina Louise Cinnamond (Labour Party): 600

Lyndsey Joyce Forrester (Labour Party): 624

Ron Gaffney (Green Party candidate): 800 (elected)

Stephen Gilbert Henry (Green Party candidate): 650 (elected)

Ann Michelle McKenna (Labour Party): 596

Eileen Margaret Melbourne (Labour Party): 574

Joanne Louise Mimnagh (Green Party candidate): 647 (elected)

Tracey Murray (Green Party candidate): 643 (elected)

Carol Ann Powell (Green Party candidate): 638 (elected)

Sheila Rees (Green Party candidate): 630 (elected)

Michael Antony Rutland (Green Party candidate): 569

Diane Mary Sedman (Labour Party): 621

Debbie Wickens (Green Party candidate): 592

Turnout: 24.1%.