Home Latest news General Election – who to vote for
polling station sign

General Election – who to vote for

by Laura Johnston

A General Election will take place on Thursday 4 July 2024.

A Boundary Commission Review was undertaken in 2023. Further details about this review and the findings can be found on the Boundary Commission for England website.

Following the Boundary Commission Review, residents across Knowsley are represented by four MPs. The four constituencies are:-

  • Knowsley
  • Liverpool West Derby
  • Widnes and Halewood
  • St Helens South and Whiston

You can find a list of the nominated persons in each of the four constituencies on the Council’s website.

Your poll card will also advise which constituency you reside in and if you have opted for a postal or proxy vote, the candidates for your constituency will be published on your postal or proxy vote form.

Polling stations open from 7am on Thursday 4 July 2024 and close at 10pm. Your nearest polling station will be published on your poll card. Alternatively, you can find your nearest polling station here by simply typing in your postcode.

Remember that photo ID is needed if you are voting in person. A list of accepted forms of photo ID can be found here.