Home Knowsley Council Cabinet confirmed for Knowsley Council

Cabinet confirmed for Knowsley Council

by Guy Murphy

Knowsley Council held its Annual General Meeting this afternoon (Wednesday 25 May 2022).

Councillors re-elected Cllr Graham Morgan as Leader of the Council, along with Cllr Eddie Connor as the Mayor of Knowsley for the municipal year 2022/2023.

The council’s Cabinet was also confirmed today, and councillors were appointed to various committees and advisory and working groups.

Knowsley Council’s  Cabinet were confirmed as follows:

Leader of Knowsley Council – Cllr Graham Morgan

Deputy Leader and Cabinet Member for Children’s Services – Cllr Margaret Harvey

Cabinet Member for Adult Social Care – Cllr Del Arnall

Cabinet Member for Regeneration and Economic Development – Cllr Tony Brennan

Cabinet Member for Health – Cllr Christine Bannon

Cabinet Member for Resources – Cllr Jayne Aston

Cabinet Member for Communities and Neighbourhoods – Cllr Shelley Powell

View the full list of responsibilities for each Portfolio area here.

Cllr Graham Morgan said: “I’m honoured and delighted to serve another term as Leader of Knowsley Council.

“The last few years have been incredibly challenging, exacerbated by the pandemic. Ensuring our residents and businesses got the right support at the right time has been instrumental in getting us to where we are today.

“We have also continued to progress our ambitious development plans for the Borough for the benefit of everyone who lives, works, visits or invests in Knowsley and we will continue to build on these successes moving forward.

“Plus, we still have lots to look forward to with our exciting Liverpool City Region Borough of Culture programme including the opening of the Shakespeare North Playhouse in July.

“For the year ahead, we will continue to progress our recovery plans and ensure that our residents are given every opportunity and the support they need to thrive.”